Remove this ad

Lead

Mar 21 17 6:47 AM

Tags : :

Hi,
Would someone just confirm what the rules say happens when a Square,in my case one that has just been formed prior to being charged by a heavy cavalry unit after passing a formation test,but then fails its pre contact morale test and had a Retreat move result,now as far as I know the square will retreat as any other formation but to me it seems to be not quite the same,any ideas or thoughts ?
LRS
Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad

#1 [url]

Mar 21 17 8:24 AM

Bonjour LRS,


They're retreating in good order as it was a morale test, not melee, so not unformed.

The infantry immediately retreat half a move.

If the cavalry catch them and a melee then takes place the infantry still count as a square and the cavalry need to win the melee by 7 of more to break it.

That's how I'd do it but happy to see what others think.

Cheers,

Paul

Quote    Reply   
Add Reply

Quick Reply

bbcode help