Remove this ad

Lead

Apr 28 17 12:46 AM

Tags : :

An easy one (?) ...

Can a whipped unit that was previously skirmishing reform into any formation as per page 67, f) ?  Or, only back into skirmishing unless meeting the conditions under 4th bullet point on page 61 ?

Thx.
 
Quote    Reply   
Remove this ad
Remove this ad
avatar

DCRBrown

General de Division

Posts: 1,971

#1 [url]

Apr 28 17 12:55 PM

K,

Good question. A whipped unit is no longer considered in skirmish order, (I would see this as falling back and automatically regrouping and coming back together for safety's sake, as they make their way to the rear.)

Whipped units are simply considered in disorder, rather than in a formation, (see p66, Whipped: point b), thus may reform into a formation of their choice once rallied.

DB

Quote    Reply   
Add Reply

Quick Reply

bbcode help