Tags : :
Is there a moment when a brigade, with an assault order against an enemy brigade is classed as having completed its order?
for example, I have a brigade that assaults an enemy brigade as per initial order. The enemy brigade routes or retreats. Does my brigade continue as having the assault order, and continue to move towards the running enemy as per order restrictions, or do they consider the objective complete and revert to hold?
Secondly, if my brigade of 3 units has the assault order against an enemy brigade, but it's commander can only order 1 charge per turn, what do the other 2 units do? According to the assault order restrictions at least one of the other must move at least a half move towards the enemy, but can't move into contact as it's not charging. Or is it similar to the engage order, in so much as once one unit is within musket range range, the other units can halt if they require. Or is the generals limit to declaring charges lifted for the assault order, as it says under assault order rules that once a unit is in position to charge It must attempt to do so.